Part 1: People I Met at the California Regionals

Over the coming days I’ll post some photos of the interesting people my friends and I met when we attended the California Regionals of the CrossFit Games in Del Mar, San Diego.

The first athlete I was able to meet and get a photo with was Jamie Hagiya.

IMG_5591

What a class act. Jamie came out of the warm up area and interacted with fans for a good few minutes. She was super-friendly. She laughed with us and posed for photos. I posted this photo on Instagram and she even responded.

Capture

The Ireland reference is because my Cape Town accent prompted Jamie to ask where we were from. Answering, ‘Dublin’ was obviously confusing since I didn’t add California. It was cool to share a laugh with her.

Look out for Part 2.

Did any of you attend any Regionals events? Did you meet anyone fun?

 

One thought on “Part 1: People I Met at the California Regionals

  1. Pingback: Part 2: People I met at the California Regionals | Remarkable Runs

Leave a Reply

